APPENDIX 4

REPRESENTATION ON OUTSIDE ORGANISATIONS 2022/23

1. Council Appointments - Organisations Carrying Out Council Regulatory or Non-Cabinet Functions

Organisation and Allocation Category		Nominees
1.	Epping Forest Care and Repair Management Committee (3)	This Committee has been disbanded, therefore no need to appoint in future.
2.	Epping Forest Citizens' Advice Bureau (3 including 1 voting member)	L Mead R Bassett (Voting) S Heather
3.	Campaign to Protect Rural England (Essex Branch) (1 + deputy) VOTE REQUIRED	S Heather ✓ S Heap N Bedford (Dep)
4.	Epping Forest Community Transport Board of Trustees (1)	S Kane
5.	Epping Forest Housing Aid Committee (1)	Disbanded as of Dec-20, therefore no need to appoint in the future.
6.	Epping Forest Local Highways Panel (4)	D Wixley A Lion I Hadley H Kane
7.	Epping Forest Local Liaison Group (specific ward representation only) VOTES REQUIRED	N Avey (BCEUN) (1) K Williamson S Heap (BHW) (1) L Burrows (ELTC) (1) J Whitehouse (EH) (1) C P Pond (LSJ) (1) J Jennings (LSM) (1) R Baldwin (LF) (1) J Philip ✓ C Amos X (TB) (1) T Matthews (WAHB) (1)
8.	Essex Police, Fire and Crime Panel (1 + Deputy) VOTE REQUIRED	Paul Stalker ✓ C McCredie Holly Whitbread (Deputy) One plus (Deputy)
9.	Health Overview, Policy and Scrutiny Committee (1)	Not required for 2022/23. Local member to be appointed by Essex County Council.

Organisation and Allocation Category		Nominees
10.	Grange Farm Managing Trustees (Term to 31.5.23)	R Morgan M Sartin R Holden (CPC)
11.	Lee Valley Regional Park Authority (1 + Deputy)	M Sartin R Bassett (Deputy)
12.	Leisure Centre Liaison Groups (Leisure Centre Customer Forums) The Leisure Contract Manager has advised that two members should be appointed to each Liaison Group/Customer Forum for 2021/22.	
	(a) Epping Sports Centre (2)	Les Burrows Holly Whitbread
	(b) Ongar Leisure Centre (2)	N Bedford P Keska
	(c) Loughton Leisure Centre (2)	R Brookes S Patel
	(d) Waltham Abbey Swimming Pool (2)	J Lea T Matthews
13.	Epping Forest Local Councils Liaison Committee (no restriction)	H Kane J Lea R Morgan B Rolfe M Sartin D Sunger R Bassett J H Whitehouse
14	Outer North-East London Joint Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee (1)	K Rizvi
15.	Princess Alexandra Hospital - Partnership Governor (1)	P Bolton
16.	Roding Valley Meadows Local Natu	
	(a) Management Committee (1)	S Murray
17.	(b) Working Group (1) Stansted Airport Consultative Committee (1 + deputy)	Not required - officer appointment P Stalker M Sartin (Deputy)
18.	Stansted Airport Community Trust Fund (1)	R Morgan Resurrected from 2022.
19.	Town Centre Partnerships The Service Director (Community & Partnerships) has advised as follows with regard to the appointment of members to each Town Centre Partnership for 2022/23.	

Organisation and		Nominees
	Allocation Category (a) Buckhurst Hill Village Forum	No member appointment required. Representatives
	(0)	of the Council may attend any meeting in a non- voting capacity.
	(b) Epping Town Centre Partnership (2)	Holly Whitbread Nigel Avey
	(c) Loughton Broadway Town Centre Partnership (0)	No member appointment required. Representatives of the Council may attend any meeting in a nonvoting capacity.
	(d) Loughton High Road Town Centre Partnership (2)	No member appointment required. The Town Centre Partnership was not currently operating.
	(e) Ongar Town Forum Steering Group (0)	No member appointment required. Representatives of the Council may attend any meeting in a non-voting capacity.
	(f) Waltham Abbey Town Partnership (2)	H Kane J Lea
20.	Voluntary Action Epping Forest (1)	H Whitbread
21.	Waltham Abbey Royal Gunpowder Mills Ltd (1)	H Kane
22.	Waltham Abbey Tourist Information Centre (Joint Management Committee) (3)	J Lea D Stocker T Matthews
23.	Leisure Management Contract Monitoring Board (6)	R Brookes N Avey H Kane
	VOTE REQUIRED	P Keska R Morgan P Bhanot A Patel J M Whitehouse
24.	Epping Forest College (Board of Governors of New City College and local advisory body for the Epping Forest Campus College) (NEW)	R Bassett ✓ S Heap ★
25.	Whipps Cross Joint Health Overview & Scrutiny Committee	(was J Share-Bernia)
25.	EFDC Armed Forces Champion	B Rolfe J Lea S Murray

2. Appointments Held by Officers – Organisations Carrying Out Executive Functions (Appointments by the Leader)

	Organisation and Committee Responsible	Representative 2022/23
1.	Association of Retained Council Housing (ARCH)	Service Director (Housing & Property Services) (or representative)
2.	National Society for Clean Air (SE Division)	Service Director (Commercial & Regulatory Services) (or representative)
3.	Standing Conference – Investigation of Air Pollution	Service Director (Commercial & Regulatory Services) (or representative)
4.	Roding Valley Meadow Local Nature Reserve Working Group	Service Director (Environmental & Technical Services) (or representative)

3. Appointments Held by Officers – Organisations Carrying Out Council Regulatory or Non-Executive Functions

This Appendix indicates those organisations where the Council determined on 25 April 1995 that the representatives should be officers.

	Organisation and Committee Responsible	Representative
1.	Essex Water Safety Liaison Committee	Service Director (Commercial & Regulatory Services) (or representative)
2.	Voluntary Action Epping Forest (see also member appointments schedule)	Service Director (Community & Partnership Services) (or representative)